"> List of Holidays in Pakistan in 2020 - Hit In Pakistan

List of Holidays in Pakistan in 2020

holidays in Pakistan in 2020

Here’s the list of holidays in Pakistan in 2020

Just like every year, 2020 also received a warm welcome from people around the world who have high hopes to give their best in their professional, educational and personal life.

But, who doesn’t like to have a break between hectic days of work and studies and enjoy some time with loved ones?

That’s when holidays come in handy which are a great source of mental and physical relief throughout the year.

Just like every year, 2020 also comes with many public holidays for Pakistanis. Where some of the dates will be based on the sighting of the moon, the list also includes regional and optional holidays.

Check out the list of holidays in Pakistan in 2020

Date Day Name Type
1-Jan Wednesday New Year’s Day Optional Holiday
1-Jan Wednesday January 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
29-Jan Wednesday Basant Panchami Optional Holiday
5-Feb Wednesday Kashmir Day Public Holiday
21-Feb Friday Shivaratri Optional Holiday
9-Mar Monday Holi Optional Holiday
10-Mar Tuesday Dulhandi Optional Holiday
20-Mar Friday March Equinox Season
23-Mar Monday Pakistan Day Public Holiday
23-Mar Monday Shab e-Meraj Optional Holiday
9-Apr Thursday Shab e-Barat Optional Holiday
10-Apr Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday
12-Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Optional Holiday
13-Apr Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday
13-Apr Monday Baisakhi Optional Holiday
20-Apr Monday Ridván Optional Holiday
24-Apr Friday Ramazan Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
1-May Friday Labour Day Public Holiday
7-May Thursday Buddha Purnima Optional Holiday
25-May Monday Eid-ul-Fitr Public Holiday
26-May Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday
27-May Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday
21-Jun Sunday June Solstice Season
1-Jul Wednesday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
31-Jul Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
1-Aug Saturday Eid al-Adha Holiday Public Holiday
2-Aug Sunday Eid al-Adha Holiday Public Holiday
3-Aug Monday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
11-Aug Tuesday Janmashtami Optional Holiday
14-Aug Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
16-Aug Sunday Nauroz Optional Holiday
21-Aug Friday Birthday of Lord Zoroaster (Khordad Sal) Optional Holiday
22-Aug Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
29-Aug Saturday Ashura Public Holiday
30-Aug Sunday Ashura Holiday Public Holiday
6-Sep Sunday Defence Day Observance
22-Sep Tuesday September Equinox Season
8-Oct Thursday Chelum Optional Holiday
17-Oct Saturday First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday
23-Oct Friday Durga Puja Optional Holiday
25-Oct Sunday Dussehra Optional Holiday
30-Oct Friday Eid Milad un-Nabi Public Holiday
31-Oct Saturday Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji Optional Holiday
9-Nov Monday Iqbal Day Observance
14-Nov Saturday Diwali/Deepavali Optional Holiday
28-Nov Saturday Giarhwin Sharief Optional Holiday
30-Nov Monday Guru Nanak’s Birthday Optional Holiday
21-Dec Monday December Solstice Season
24-Dec Thursday Christmas Eve Observance
25-Dec Friday Christmas Day Public Holiday
25-Dec Friday Quaid-e-Azam Day Public Holiday
26-Dec Saturday Day After Christmas (Christians only) Optional Holiday
31-Dec Thursday New Year’s Eve Observance

via Timeanddate.com
Stay tuned to Hit in Pakistan for more updates and news!

Read: The Ost of ‘Ehd e Wafa’ by RFAK Will Tug at Your Heartstrings

Also read: Pakistan’s Squash Player Hamza Khan Wins U-15 British Junior Open

Kayenat Kalam

Read Previous

UAE Announced Five-Year Tourist Visa For All Nationalities!

Read Next

US Based Singer Faisal Akhtar Launches Music Album ‘Revival’